Sign in to follow this  
Dillinja

total noob question..sorry already haha

Hi all...

Im running through the training on startup and shutdown procedures for some reason i cant find "off engines" i thought it would be in the same place as when u idle throttle or set to full (below starter button,well is in this heli)...its proper buggin me that i cant find it please can someone enlighten me :)...also i cant find invert controller axis, when i say that i mean the freelook with a xbox controller its push up look up which i need the other way, yeah i can invert mouse axis to whats right for me but not controller :(...i know i know using a xbox controller stinks but im working on it :)...

Its been said before but....Killer work by BI studios once again im loving TOH !...i fly 3D RC helis so this is nice and relaxing :).. well untill u want to land perfectly then it becomes and blend of finesse sweat and spatial awareness !

Many Thanks

DAN

I'm having the exact same problem as the OP, when i look at the throttle while its on full, i get the option to set it to idle, however after that my only other option is to turn it back onto full and i get no off option.

Other than that though the game seems absolutely awesome fun to play, great work BI!

Edit: I'm using the steam version, if that makes a difference.

Edited by Citnarf

I had the same problem too, but I think the reason is if you use the throttle via free-look it always wants to step up, so going from off to idle to full is fine, but trying to go the other way it goes from full to idle then back to full.

I got around it by using the keyboard commands to take it down from idle to off.

Im glad...well kinda glad someone else is having the same problem...thing is i tryed to set or use key commands "right Ctrl + E" is on, off, and automatic but if fails training soon as i stroke keys :(.

Im on the non steam version if that helps haha...