Sign in to follow this  
-BZ- Wardog

Starting from scratch

OK...I'm ready to pull thr trigger and buy this game....I am a veteran online game players..but very particular about BUYING games because the oh-so-often end up as worthless wastes of time and end up deleted a week later, and 40$ down the drain...but I think OFP has shown me enough to take the chance and lock-n-load...So....Where do I start...

Assume I know how to install the game..and assume I have a massive highly able pc that can play anything...Now..are the Updates automatic?..or do I dl them from the webssite here and then install?..after that...whats next?..what about thise EYE Thing?..where's the multiplayers?.....Wheres the medic?..where's the online mens room?..Mayday! Mayday! I NEED SUPPORT!

Gimme the basics to get up and running....then point me to the iggest tree on the battlefield so i can Hide...I mean....take cover....

dead easy to play no dl not auto have to do old fasion way

you can get extra players dl from all over and extra weapons

play game first and get used to command menu it easy after a while it's like SEX you never get it right first time any probs drop me a line

okay let's begin by the beginning:

First u must patch your games with all the patch there

there ftp://www.flashpoint1985.com/fp/OFPMPTest_1_55.zip

Second get all seeing eyes and run it

http://www.udpsoft.com/eye/

Find a server not empty, wait in the lobby if a game started (30min game is normal),get in the list (but not in the top u ll have special function like disable AI), if u see a coop mission u ll have to help the guys to finish the mission.

Last try to aim correctly, and aim the right guy *dont expect a high score like CS... a guy that kill 9 ppl in a standart CTF with 20 ppl is good*, and for the first time do not try to fly helo nor plane *too difficult u ll crash for sure*, try get gunner in a tank... dont use the LAW or RPG till u understand how to aim correctly