Sign in to follow this  
Azamato

Giving ArmA 2 another shot.. really wanna like it :(

Hi there, It sucks to see arma 2 lying here and not being played..

Im more of a single player guy so thats why it sucks imo :(

but i really want to like this game so i need your help

I want this ACE2 mod everyone has it so must be good can someone give me like a 5 sentences long quick review of it like what it includes and stuff

Also how do i do it.. I'm really a noob at that point i saw the tutorial but dont get shit of it :p

Also what do you guys suggest i do? Public MP is terrible so the clans and teams must be good but I dont know where to look and such. Can someone help me, any ideas how to play this game (my style: single player, missions type)

Also sorry if its not the right thread :)

Kthxbai

http://forums.bistudio.com/showthread.php?t=98650

you should probably try asking about ace 2 in the thread i just linked here.

I play SP in the editor and it's lots of fun. I also have a group of about 4 other guys who i play with on MP vs the AI which can also be great fun. Either way welcome back and good luck.

In short:

ACE Adds new content, craploads of new gameplay features (realistic medical system etc..) carryable static weapons, ACEX adds US Army and some Russian equoment aswell.. well also mid-air refuel is included... well all in all its new side of gameplay to ArmA2 :)

Check the classlists for what ACE offers. Note that both vanilla and ACE items are shown, so these lists will show you the full contents of the vanilla+ACE Arma2 game.

For MP, either join someone, or for public servers administered by a clan, check out the players list. If there are several players containing the servers clan tag, most likely you will find a better game than in a game full of strangers.

Personally I find ACE to be not very well suited for single player games, unless it was specifically written for it (and requires ACE).