Sign in to follow this  
athariel

graphics mods and headbob

Hey!

Last time I played Arma 2 it was a horrible experience. Now I started playing it with NoBlur mod and in third person perspective and it's much better :) I had some questions though:

1) is it possible to remove the headbob in first person view?

2) is there some list of graphical mods for arma2? I only found the noblur mod and it's great, also fixed a lot of performance problems for me, I'd be very happy if there was a bigger list of similar mods.

thanks. see ya on the battlefield

1. Gameplay settings. Headmovement = 0% (means slider all to the left).

2. No blur? Just turn off (Very Low) Post Processing Effect and there is no blur AFAIK.

Dont know how someone doesnt like those 2 but hey were all different.

EDIT: I have Headbob set to 30% and Post Processing Effects on LOW. LOW gives shines from the sun on metal wich is great (and the odd cow can shine but...). Headbob 30% (or even 20%) gives a feeling of "being there" instead of 0% wich is like having a stick up your ass while moving - floating head style kinda.

Edited by Alex72

1. Gameplay settings. Headmovement = 0% (means slider all to the left).

2. No blur? Just turn off (Very Low) Post Processing Effect and there is no blur AFAIK.

Dont know how someone doesnt like those 2 but hey were all different.

Really? I can't imagine people liking those features. Motion blur is so nausiating. I can't even look at videos of ArmA2 where motion blur is turned on. And post processing in games is always overdone. It's completely unrealistic. The human eye is not that short sighted. I turn those things of in every game that has it provided that u can turn those off ofcoarse. For me a game looses points when u can't turn it off. But as u say were all different.