Sign in to follow this  
BF2_Trooper

Which do you play more? Huge PVP MP battles or small coop missions?

Which style of multiplayer do you play more often?  

267 members have voted

1. 1. Which style of multiplayer do you play more often?

• Huge PVP battles.
    • Coop missions with a small group of friends.

I'm still pretty new to this whole concept of playing in custom missions but I suppose this is one of the things that prolong the life ARMA? I'm curious, do you guys play PvP battles more? Or do you much prefer playing with a small group of friends in a coop mission?

I like having a small squad, against an army. And a ton of objectives. Co-op.

Huge PvP suck most of the time.. Medium-Small ones rock. Like 10vs10 inf. Or some missions with the story. Like resque the pilot.

We will have to see what happens on the ARMA2 MP scene after a while. For people wanting huge PvP battles they should join places like IC ARMA (International Conflict) where they always had huge interesting battles and an updating map on their site showing how the teams are doing (wich cities are taken so far). There should be tournaments coming soon where you can join up and fight your way to the top etc.

Personally i enjoy coop with a team of friends where we apply proper tactics, but i wouldnt mind huge PvP battles. Might even sign up later on with my mates to do some bigger stuff. :) If you have fun it doesnt really matter what you do. ARMA2 can be played either way and be great fun no matter what you do.

Check these links out. This is just some that organize large battles and tournaments etc.

Link: IC ARMA

Link: AGW ARMA2

Link: ARMA Tactical Combat

Alex

The problem with coop is that after a while, your "proper tactics" turn into "proper anti-AI tactics", and it's just not the same thing anymore :( PvP won't allow you to do stupid stuff like that because real people are smarter, or at least can somewhat adjust.