Sign in to follow this  
crashvector

ArmA debug console hack?!  WTF?!

This morning on our server (=SF= Server) someone was killing everyone on the opposite team.

Another player said something about it being a debug console hack of some sort, and that he could see the command he was using.

Does anyone know anything aobut this and how to stop it? If someone can come in our server and basically kill everyone on the opposite team, it quickly ruins the game.

BTW: I am an admin recruit for =SF=, not some wannabe looking for a new hack. I need as much information as possible on how this can be stopped, or at LEAST how to see what command they are using so I can possibly figure out a way to stop it.

do not allow addons and modified files, as such a thing like a debug or cheat console can be implemented into arma itself.

set customfilesize=0;

this will improve server capabilities and increase player maximum to over 80, and you avoid custom sound spamming.

... this is not a real "solution" for these problems, but will reduce many of them.

do not allow addons and modified files, as such a thing like a debug or cheat console can be implemented into arma itself.

set customfilesize=0;

this will improve server capabilities and increase player maximum to over 80, and you avoid custom sound spamming.

... this is not a real "solution" for these problems, but will reduce many of them.

Do you know anything about this Zaphod?

BTW: I am =SF=WaltherP99

hi WaltherP99!

its easy to create a selfmade "console" ... you just need to implement a way to enter code somewhere (a modified arma dialog with edit input field, or create a new one) and execute it with a button or on <ENTER> key.

this is very useful on testing and debugging new missions, but in a multiplayer game, it's a very powerful cheat possibility, as you can enter and execute any type of code. (call compile edit field content)

for example ..

{_x setdammage 1;} foreach [e1,e2,e3,e4];