Sign in to follow this  
MuadDib

A question on spawning units

Hi there, please note I am a total noob when it comes to scripting :P

Basically I have a trigger that executes a script fine, I want that script to spawn a transport chopper of the east side at a gamelogic location in flight as s2_group(for naming sake) I also want the script to spawn around 5 SoldierEB's as s1_group in the cargo of the chopper and then move the chopper to a gamelogic position called ND2. At that point I want s1_group to exit the chopper and make their way to gamelogic position ND1.

This is what Ive come up with sofar and it doesn't work of course :P

<table border="0" align="center" width="95%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tr><td>Code Sample </td></tr><tr><td id="CODE">

"Mi17_MG" createUnit [position NDCS, s2_group, "east_chop = this", 1.0, "corporal"];

"SoldierEB" createUnit [position NDCS, s1_group, "NDU1 = this", 0.6, "corporal"];

"SoldierEB" createUnit [position NDCS, s1_group, "NDU2 = this", 0.6, "private"];

"SoldierEB" createUnit [position NDCS, s1_group, "NDU3 = this", 0.6, "private"];

"SoldierEB" createUnit [position NDCS, s1_group, "NDU4 = this", 0.6, "private"];

NDU1 assignAsCargo east_chop;

NDU2 assignAsCargo east_chop;

NDU3 assignAsCargo east_chop;

NDU4 assignAsCargo east_chop;

_waypoint0 = s2_group addWaypoint [getMarkerPos "ND1", 0];

_waypoint0 setWaypointType "TR UNLOAD";

_waypoint0 setWaypointStatements ["true", ""];

_waypoint1 = s1_group addWaypoint [getMarkerPos "ND1", 0];

_waypoint1 setWaypointType "GET OUT";

_waypoint1 = s1_group addWaypoint [getMarkerPos "ND2", 0];

_waypoint1 setWaypointType "MOVE";

Please note I have another gamelogic called NDCS which is pretty far out to sea.

I also run 2 bits of script that create groups called s1_group and s2_group

figured out some more stuff but still haven't got it working

Well,

you have used a limited form of the syntax,

it's up to you to name the units with the complete syntax: