or this person was doing this

this way people at least can be on the look out for these

players and warn them when they come on their server

and if they mess up wham ban them

In honesty it is really hard to get banned from frag haus

next to impossible almost

but when you do get banned that is it your done

Well just a thought

IMO these forums are not the place for such matters, they should be dealt with privately by the Server admins and the individuals.

Moving to MP smile.gif

HAHAHA you have to forgive Morgan he does get excited ......and Like him I am a FragHaus Admin and am sick of this cheating *unlimited ammo and nonkillable mod's* and kids crap !

I think we should build a list like that. But, we should be careful of the ID#'s that folks post. For all we know it could be from the wrong type of person.

Yup exactly, what if a server decides to ban someone because they're all racist and the guy's black? (extreme example I know).........but that's the kind of problem that could possibly happen, we really can't take the word of other people unless they're people we know very very well.

OK, let me toss something out here for you to comment on.

The idea of a forum to maintain a ban list is a useful one, but ultimately impractical because it requires a lot of manual work for the server admins.

A better way to handle this would be to have an automated tool that maintains the BAN.TXT file, and gets its updates on a schedule from a hierarchy of parent servers. This way if the OFP community needs to ban a jerk, he would promptly be banned from all servers using the tool. If cheats and trainers ever take off on OFP, this would hopefully help minimize the damage.

I have the technical expertise and time to create such a tool. What I would need from you guys is feedback on exactly what features would be needed.