Sign in to follow this  
Asso

GDCE and WGL5

I'm making/testing a GDCE mission using WGL5 mod. For now I simply changed allied/enemy loadouts, squad loadout, added WGL mortar support to the mission (not as artillery, just as a piece available to the squad), added a DAC profile with some WGL units. All of this using Kutya's finished eastern mission (not the template; I only changed some units placement and the DAC zones, to speed up testing). I'm no OFP nor WGL expert, since I started playing 2 or 3 weeks ago and jumped right away into mission editing, and because I had to adapt some GDCE mechanics to WGL5's (GDCE uses Mapfact's Rucksacks and Radios, WGL5 has its own) I wanted to know if there is anything I could have missed. The mission right now seems useable, but since I always die young whistle.gif I can't be too sure.

So if somebody knows something or Kutya give me permission to pass "my" mission for a bit of testing let me know, answer here or send me a PM.

If everything goes well I could make a mini-campaign.

Thank you!

First Mission (NOW WORKING!!! ):

http://www.uploading.com/files/H4OR3MXB/gdc_crossfire_110i.zip.html

Forgot the readme, though. Only note is that the Saving Tent is a table now (near one of the barracks where the Officer is located).

<table border="0" align="center" width="95%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tr><td>Code Sample </td></tr><tr><td id="CODE">So if somebody knows something or Kutya give me permission to pass  "my" mission for a bit of testing let me know, answer here or send me a PM.

As I said before, everyone's free to publish work based on GDCE. The only restraint I'd set, is make a decent thing and don't use already used names (GDCE, VTD, SAS afghanistan) (or reserved ones, like FA Sonora for Tonal) and it's ok by me.

As for GDCE and WGL, Q from WGL has done a couple of such conversions, which are currently unreleased. I'm sure he could help you much in this. BTW Q is currently upgrading those missions to GDCE 1.10.