Sign in to follow this  
CD8-T-LYMPHOCYTE

Imported colliders do not work in game.

Hello,

I am having an issue with colliders. I am fairly new to this, and I can't figure out what am I doing wrong here.

Here is what I did :

1 : Creating a few box colliders in my blender mesh :
Capture1.png

2 : Selecting all of them and use the Enfusion blender tool to give them properties :
Capture2.png

3 : Exporting my building to FBX accordingly to the wiki instructions :

Capture3.png

4 : Importing into the workbench accordingly to the wiki as well, and then checking that the colliders actually appear : they do (yay ! already a victory, after a few hours of unsuccessful imports !)
Capture4.png

5 : Manually selecting "building" layer in the import settings, and re-import.
Capture5.png

But, when I hit the play button, my soldier is not blocked at all by any colliders... 
There is probably an obvious mistake I did somewhere, but I can't find any ressource, other than the wiki wich I followed as much as I could.

Any help 🙂  ?
Thanks

• Like 1

On 5/1/2023 at 5:00 PM, CD8-T-LYMPHOCYTE said:

Hello,

I am having an issue with colliders. I am fairly new to this, and I can't figure out what am I doing wrong here.

Here is what I did :

1 : Creating a few box colliders in my blender mesh :
Capture1.png

2 : Selecting all of them and use the Enfusion blender tool to give them properties :
Capture2.png

3 : Exporting my building to FBX accordingly to the wiki instructions :

Capture3.png

4 : Importing into the workbench accordingly to the wiki as well, and then checking that the colliders actually appear : they do (yay ! already a victory, after a few hours of unsuccessful imports !)
Capture4.png

5 : Manually selecting "building" layer in the import settings, and re-import.
Capture5.png

But, when I hit the play button, my soldier is not blocked at all by any colliders...