Hey, I'm very new to scripting and am having trouble with something. I am making a multiplayer pvp/pve mission, and I want players to be able to call in an arsenal on their position when they need it. So I've used the base game "Supply drop support" to accomplish this, with the "crate init" field using this:

["AmmoboxInit",[_this,true]] call BIS_fnc_arsenal; 0 spawn {   sleep 30; };

Now the arsenal bit works perfectly, but I also want the crate to be deleted/destroyed after a set amount of time, to prevent them being everywhere, and also limit players ability to exploit having an arsenal beside them. I've tried a few different methods to do this, and looked online quite a bit, but can't figure it out. Im certain its something small I'm messing it up, but either way i cant figure it out. i've tried putting things like "deleteVehicle _this" and using a "_this setDamage 1" to break or delete the crate, with no luck. the error messages also dont make much sense to me, so any help is appreciated.

(In the "sleep" area is where ive been putting the delete commands)

As a side note, if anyone could help me easily delete the normal contents of the crate via scripting that would also be appreciated

["AmmoboxInit",[_this,true]] call BIS_fnc_arsenal; _this spawn {sleep 30; deleteVehicle _this};

• Like 3

12 hours ago, Mr.clean132 said:

As a side note, if anyone could help me easily delete the normal contents of the crate via scripting that would also be appreciated

clearItemCargoGlobal _this; clearWeaponCargoGlobal _this; clearMagazineCargoGlobal _this; clearBackpackCargoGlobal _this;

• Like 1

4 hours ago, pierremgi said:

clearItemCargoGlobal _this; clearWeaponCargoGlobal _this; clearMagazineCargoGlobal _this; clearBackpackCargoGlobal _this;

This is perfect, thanks for the help!

10 hours ago, POLPOX said:

["AmmoboxInit",[_this,true]] call BIS_fnc_arsenal; _this spawn {sleep 30; deleteVehicle _this};