spelmo3

Spawning AI in my Randomly selected AO

So i'm a novice scripter. I've started to create a simple randomly generated AO system, very basic. Takes an array of invisible pre-placed markers on the map. selects one and creates an AO marker around it. (right now its just moving a marker placed in the editor.)
my next step is spawning a few enemy AI's around the AO area. using a mix of fnc_findsafepos & fnc_spawngroup. 

I'm just looking at some simple ways to populate the AO with a handful of groups by scratch. I've always used someone elses released scripts over on the bis forums to populate the AO. But i'd love to have ago at making my own simple and possibly crude script from scratch.

//**AO Selection**

_locations = ["mrk","mrk_1","mrk_2","mrk_3","mrk_4","mrk_5","mrk_6","mrk_7",
				"mrk_8","mrk_9","mrk_10","mrk_11"];

_objType = floor(random(24));
rndLoc = _locations call BIS_fnc_selectRandom;

"aoArea" setMarkerPos (getMarkerPos rndloc); /*created in the map already*/

switch (_objType) do
{

case 0: {"aoArea" setMarkerPos (getMarkerPos rndloc); }; 
	case 1: {"aoArea" setMarkerPos (getMarkerPos rndloc); };
	case 2: {"aoArea" setMarkerPos (getMarkerPos rndloc); };
	case 3: {"aoArea" setMarkerPos (getMarkerPos rndloc); };
	case 4: {"aoArea" setMarkerPos (getMarkerPos rndloc); };
	case 5: {"aoArea" setMarkerPos (getMarkerPos rndloc); };
	case 6: {"aoArea" setMarkerPos (getMarkerPos rndloc); };
	case 7: {"aoArea" setMarkerPos (getMarkerPos rndloc); };
	case 8: {"aoArea" setMarkerPos (getMarkerPos rndloc); };
	case 9: {"aoArea" setMarkerPos (getMarkerPos rndloc); };
	case 10: {"aoArea" setMarkerPos (getMarkerPos rndloc); };
	case 11: {"aoArea" setMarkerPos (getMarkerPos rndloc); };
};

//**AI Population**

spawnPos = ["aoArea", 50, 100, 10, 0, 20, 0] call BIS_fnc_findSafePos;
[spawnPos, east, (configfile >> "CfgGroups" >> "East" >> "OPF_F" >> "Infantry" >> "OIA_InfSquad_Weapons")] call BIS_fnc_spawnGroup;