CaptainMarkerCrunch

[Help] AI Units Getting Stuck in Unconcious State

Hello Glorious & Mighty Forums, I come bearing a simple call for help. (I'm still relatively new to Arma Scripting so go easy on me.)

I've written a script that essentially allows a player to "Revive" a downed AI unit when their damage reaches max (The AI Unit gets put into an unconscious state).

Spoiler

//Creator: Swedish_Gandalf Ie. Captain_Marker_Crunch
//Date Created: 2022-06-26
//Date Updated: 2022-06-26
//Desc: Incapacitates AI rather than kills on killing blow.
/*  Resources:
    https://forums.bohemia.net/forums/topic/220558-release-bossai-script-units-with-custom-hit-point-pools-amount-of-livesrevives-etc/
    https://forums.bohemia.net/forums/topic/205515-handledamage-event-handler-explained/
*/

//To Call Script:
//[this] spawn SWE_fnc_ReviveUnit;

_Debug = false; //Debug Option

// ----- Script

params ["_thisUnit"]; //Parametres

_thisUnit setVariable ["SWE_needRevive", false, true]; //Is Unit Already Down/In a Revivable State? -> False

_thisUnit addEventHandler ["HandleDamage",{

params ["_unit", "_hitSelection", "_damage", "", "", "", "", ""]; //Parametres

if (_unit getVariable "SWE_needRevive" == true) exitWith {0};

if (_damage >= 1 || _unit getHit "" >= 1) exitWith {

_unit setVariable ["SWE_needRevive", true, true]; //Is Unit Already Down/In a Revivable State? -> True

_unit allowDamage false;
        _unit setDamage 0.5;
        _unit setUnconscious true;
        _unit setCaptive true;

//Parametres for Function
        [
            _unit, // object the action is attached to
            "Revive", // Title of the action
            "\a3\ui_f\data\IGUI\Cfg\holdactions\holdAction_reviveMedic_ca.paa",	// Idle icon shown on screen
            "\a3\ui_f\data\IGUI\Cfg\holdactions\holdAction_reviveMedic_ca.paa",	// Progress icon shown on screen