Sign in to follow this  
shadow

How to put a weapon on a vehicle

I'm still very new at modifying units/vehicles.

All I've done this far is alter existing weapons-characteristics, behaviour etc (config.cpp).

I got this Zodiac that was made by "CWK". I want to put a M60 up front on it. Can someone tell me where to start and how?

Don't worry, I won't release it publicly without CWK's permission and only if it works out fine. This is more for myself to start learning addon-making and to have some toys to play with smile.gif

Is there a tutorial somewhere that explain terms like "proxy" and what all those numbers in a recoil-definition means and as many other commands/parameters as possible ?

Thanks in advance

edit: Oh and I can't get the boat to go any faster than 105km/h, even if I set the top-speed to 200. I believe it has something to do with how the boat react to the waves. Each time you hear the water-splash the boat jumps a little and looses speed confused.gif

Any way to control how the boat floats on the water?

Thank you smile.gif

On both points wink.gif

Will look into those tuts there.

Cheers

Guest BratZ

You say you want to mount a M60 on a Boat, well putting a turret on the boat is just a matter of some axis points and selection names and few parts in config.cpp

You actually don't even need a modeled gun,putting the points and declaring it would have an invisible gun

But what I am getting at is,putting a M60 there,now your talking a proxy object that is already made,just has some more config and slightly harder to proxy an already made object there

Saves some trouble to actually model the turret gun with your model

I've never made an addon and I still have'nt installed O2, so I thought that starting with config.cpp editing would be a good thing.

I've looked everywhere on how proxy's work. No luck confused.gif

Anyone have any samples that could help?

At first I would like to use OFP's M60 up front on the boat.

Guest BratZ