Cee-a90119224ca82d14

New to Arma3 envirorment, help will be appreciated.

Hello all!

My name is Cee, and I've decided to move myself for awhile to the Arma3 just for the time being and I'm excited to get to know others around the community. I have been programming for about 7 years now, and I'm looking iif anyone could give me some advice on how to get started. I'd really appreciate any feedback and any questions you all can answer.

Question 1:

When making a mission, how far are you allowed to go within modification, before you have to start marking things as mods, in other words, at what point are clients required to manually install mods. Are great example of this would be the AltisLife framework, this doesn't require mods, but if i decided to make my own roleplay framework, how would I know when things 'need to be manually installed for clients to join'.

Question 2:

If i make my own mission, will it show on the gamemode list in multiplayer? ( Just like KOTH, Roleplay, etc... )

Question 3: 

Why doesn't arma3 support auto-workshop downloading for clients, when joining server?

Question 4: 

Relative to Q1, but, if i whipped up lets say, a slot machine model and imported it, why would clients have to manually download this to join? Why not automatically download?

Thanks for your precious time reading/answering my questions. Your feedback and answers will be greatly appreciated!

Thanks again.

Hi and welcome to ArmA3 scripting 🙂 

On getting started: The pinned topics in this forum should give a good introduction. Having programming experience will ofc make it easier. The 3den Editor is a very good tool for making missions. You can basically create an entire mission with either no scripting at all or at least only a few lines.

4 hours ago, Cee-a90119224ca82d14 said:

Question 1: