Sign in to follow this  
l4z0rr0b0tz

Project Utah - American Roleplaying Terrain

AVAILABLE NOW ON STEAM WORKSHOP (Remember to get the dependencies too!):   https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=1364857229
Screenshots continued at the bottom of this post!

358cmm0.jpg

Project Utah is an American-themed roleplaying terrain, set somewhere in the four corners region. This terrain has been in development for 2 years, and I am finally calling it quits.  I do not have time to finish this project and I do not plan on working on it anymore, because I work as a Wildland Firefighter and I'll be gone again all summer, and I've started to dedicate my free time to learning Unity 3D Engine. However, I wanted to release Project Utah in its current state, because I put so much work into it, and for what it's worth I hope it could be cool scenery for someone. Overall, I wanted to create a fictional terrain that represented my travels throughout the Western USA. So you will find expansive mesa deserts filled with wind turbines, heavy industry, and tons of open road. I hope it will be a fun map to drive on for some people, whether it's on a Harley-Davidson or in an 18 wheeler truck. Although it is called Project Utah, it could be anywhere in the west - Colorado, Arizona, New Mexico, California, Nevada, or even eastern Oregon or Washington.

Let's be honest, this was designed with "Life Mod" gameplay in mind.  We had originally envisioned this to be a "Total Conversion" style Biker-gang Life mod with a persistent multiplayer server.  However my real life is just too busy now for me to work on that.  If the right person wanted to continue this project or administer it as a public project, I would potentially be open to it.  

FEATURES:
-16x16km
-The map includes 100% custom clutter, 100% custom ground textures, 100% custom hand painted attributes and satellite map, and 100% custom road textures