j82vc7Cl.jpg

by Gunter Severloh

Hello Arma3 community!

Here is a mission i built that i have been working on and off since November 2018:

Story

After a recent reconnaissance mission in Afghanistan, intel reports ISIL forces have established a foothold in the Southwestern

area of Kunduz using local Afghan compounds as their place of operations.
Your mission is to locate and clear these compounds, eliminate the anti air threat, destroy their ammo, fuel, Radio, and eliminate the ISIL commander leading the occupation.

Screenshots

ttbKgN7m.jpgPnjw0V1m.jpg6vDpEMLm.jpgaRmjjvhm.jpg

F4JUaBrm.jpg1rVhD9qm.jpgW43NSvWm.jpgYMe6Wzcm.jpg

8cStvmDm.jpgKVlzc3im.jpgBiXz9Ohm.jpg3VIWkeNm.jpg

FCSHbbzm.jpgDdYhgtfm.jpgaNuv1V3m.jpghkpWqrum.jpg

KgjBWwym.jpgSv9nN2gm.jpgBhM3Eifm.jpgJlIqYWTm.jpg

Video

Video doesn't represent the latest build btw few things have changed

but in general its how the mission plays.

This video is the original mission with all mods.

Download

The ISIL Foothold ACE version

The ISIL Foothold Vanilla Arma 3 version

The ISIL Foothold

Requirements - (ACE version is same as original mission but with added ACE assets)

MISSION FEATURES

General

• Mission Requires:   RHS, Iraqi-Syrian Conflict, & HAS Mod
  • Playable in Single player or Multiplayer.
  • 4 Player Coop with Revive.
  • 1 player teamswitch.
  • No respawn which means when you die you teamswtich to the next available AI.

Friendly Assets

• 3 dune buggies seats 4 - (no respawn).
  • 2 Humvee's with .50cal - (no respawn).
  • 1 Ammo, fuel, & repair truck - (no respawn).
  • 4 Artillery (Mortar M252) Fire missions.
  •  4 calls for a helicopter to:   CAS, Drop supplies, Transport, & Pickup.
  • Access to Virtual Arsenal at Base to change uniform, weapons, loadout & gear.

Map, Time, & Weather

• Mission set on Kunduz, Afghanistan Map - (Fixed Doors version so you can open the doors).
  • Over 50 custom placed buildings, walls, objects, sandbags, and wrecks in and around the compound areas.