animalnitrate2009

Disappointed at the 'money pit' tactics

I'm new to this game, hardly played it yet. I'm a little shocked to find out that I am limited to playing Single player mode unless I buy installments. What's the point in buying a game you can't play to find out they have you over a barrel unless you pay more in order to play it. I don't remember buying a dvd and only being able to watch a quarter of it unless I buy add ons! Can't even get onto multiplayer games because although I've not played it yet I don't seem to have the necessary download/patches for particular servers/maps!
Fu¢€[^g annoying and for something I was Really looking forward to playing, I think it's a Total waste of money... Pardon my French!

You're aware that arma is, and always has been, advertised as a military sandbox right?  And you're aware that there is a steam workshop containing thousands of user made scenarios and mods?

Arma has always been considered more of a platform than a game.  Random users make content that everyone can play.  Respectfully, if you did your research right before buying arma you would have known this.

Some 'game players' that are not 100% crazy on games and don't spend their lives on them sometimes buy a game because they saw a pre release of it and thought "that looks good, I'll buy it"! Those kind of players, like myself, who still have the right to play it wouldn't necessarily feel the need to 'research it'! 

26 minutes ago, stanhope said:

You're aware that arma is, and always has been, advertised as a military sandbox right?  And you're aware that there is a steam workshop containing thousands of user made scenarios and mods?

Arma has always been considered more of a platform than a game.  Random users make content that everyone can play.  Respectfully, if you did your research right before buying arma you would have known this.