Spoor

Punishment when killing civi's by players

@pierremgi - TvT 50/50 Campaign - You have to help me onesmore. As said earlier I would like to punish players when they kill a civilian (AI). The max number off civilians during the mission will be

6. When placing the script in the unit init it works all fine but only for 2 kills. I have been trying the use the addition codes too but dnt succeed unfortunately. Dnt forget noob here but love

doing this - appreciate yr help - thanks

Posted February 6

civilian men? I can't test it but try:

this addEventHandler ["killed",{ params ["_killed","_killer","_instigator","_side"]; if (([_killed,true] call bis_fnc_objectSide == civilian or captive _killed) && !isnull _instigator) exitWith { [side _instigator,-1,false] call BIS_fnc_respawnTickets }; if (count crew _killed >0) then { _side = [_killed,false] call bis_fnc_objectSide } else { _side = [_killed,true] call bis_fnc_objectSide }; [_side,-1,false] call BIS_fnc_respawnTickets }];

The problem is what you want to protect with that. I guess you can't copy/paste this code in all init fields of the units/vehicles.

So you can define an array of units. Never mind the method, just think about edited (3den) or spawned (in game). The second case needs a loop to refresh the array but, without treating the former units again and again.

First, the code is:

{ _x addEventHandler [.....]  } foreach AnArrayOfUnits; // can be [bob1,bob2,bob3] but also allUnits for example (men only), or vehicles (as written) or  allUnits + vehicles

Second, if you spawn some new units, you need to track the new units and "treat" them with EH. Two ways:

You treat them, immediatly once they spawn (I kept the case of an array here):

{ _x addEventHandler [....] } forEach arrayOfNewSpawnedUnits; // just after spawning code

or make a loop in init.sqf, waiting for some new arrival, considering general arrays like allUnits or vehicles:

[] spawn {

while {true} do {