First of all, this is a long, essay style question on how to use init fields in eden editor, if you are unfamiliar with it, you might not want to waste your time reading this.

Disclaimer: I am an utter noob and know nothing about .sqf scripts (if you are to answer one of my questions, please consider me an idiot)

Dear all, thank you for stopping by and I hope you can help me. I am planning to create a dynamic airport base with the following features:

Four fixed wing aircraft taxing, taking off, loitering, landing and repeating their tasks indefinitely. The question is as follows – Having tried move waypoints with various limitations (e.g. flyinheight, forcespeed) and configurations, I was unable to make an aircraft piloted by an AI to taxi successfully to where I want it to. Please advise on the step by step how can I achieve this goal.

Next

Numerous groups of units moving around the base according to their respective waypoints and occasionally initializing BIS_fnc_ambientAnimation function (at various waypoints throughout the base. I have been able to initialize the ambientAnim command at a waypoint and cancel it with addaction on a player (trigger condition Playername_AddActionName and On Activation call BIS_fnc_ambientAnim__terminate;). Ideally, I would like to have a trigger which, whenever a unit/units approach their respective waypoint, triggers the animation for a certain duration of time and then cancels it (so units can move onto the next waypoint).