Hi all!

Just some forewarning, I am a complete beginner level modeler (in my opinion) and also know zero about texturing, coding, etc.

Me, being me, decided I really wanted to get the ol' Chieftain into ArmA 3, and since I enjoy Blender, whipped up a chassis model.

Here it is: 

I know, I'm completely unqualified to take on this task, but I've really wanted to get into vehicle mods for ArmA 3 and figured I might as well try getting one of my favorite vehicle's in, with some help of course.

That in mind, I've come here to hopefully get some advice from folk's who know their stuff, or are just willing to toss in their two cents.

1. I'm completely uncomfortable trying to make the turret, as it has a certain shape that I find very difficult to replicate,

and I don't want to put something on this tank that I don't feel is authentic and respectful to the real vehicle, any advice on how to tackle this piece is appreciated.

Spoiler

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTGxuAImKczBhepKGwaV7R

2. I've never managed to successfully make a respectable texture for the vehicle's I've made, and was wondering if anybody could offer me some aid/advice on how I should go about whipping up some proper, decent quality textures, especially camo-type textures like so: 

https://i.pinimg.com/736x/22/73/1a/22731a4726741d178a36c884679c524f--carri-armati-model-tanks.jpg

Keep in mind I don't have access to Photoshop, but I have installed Gimp.

3. I've got a plugin on Blender (ArmA Toolbox is the name) which allows me to convert my model from Blender to ObjectBuilder with LOD's and such attached, but I'm unsure how to go about creating those LOD's in either program since I'm a dummy, if someone could enlighten my dysfunctional brain, that'd be wonderful.

4. I've tried finding information on the specifics of getting a tank into ArmA 3, config and ObjBuilder wise, but I can't find much at all beside's the WIKI, which I have difficult grasping, am I just dumb or is this stuff not well documented?