Sign in to follow this  
HeroesandvillainsOS

Unbearable pop-in with grass and bushes. High FPS. Anything I can do?

So a couple days ago I noticed that grass and bushes on Altis weren't fully rendering their models until I was about 2-3 feet away. It's possible this has been going on for awhile but I just noticed. At first I thought it was the mission I was playing because it uses a filter (Ravage. 28 Years Later. It's awesome. Check it out).

Unsure what the deal was, I started playing the SP campaign and it's the same! :( So I turned on some OSD stuff through EVGA Precision X to monitor my temps and FPS and I'm getting between 80-100 FPS at times. And my GPU is sitting around 55c.

The problem is, it makes the game pretty unplayable! Whenever I move the game is constantly moving with me. Grass and shrubs are not fully rendering until it's right on top of me, literally only a couple ft away.

I've tried increasing my view distance and I'm using a mixture of Ultra/Very High settings and I can't seem to figure out anything to eliminate this.

I'm currently using an i7 6700K (no overclock), GTX 970, 16 GB RAM on a 250 GB SSD. Stable branch. Nvidia driver 362.00 which I'd upgrade but it's so so stable and I never have any issues with crashes and stuff so I hate to change that unless I have to.

Anyway, any help or suggestion would mean a lot!

• Like 6

Ditto, noticed about two weeks ago. Pretty annoying <_<

• Like 1

I think I'm seeing the same thing.   Things look like a screen, literally like a window screen, until you get real close to them, then they fill in.   Even helicopters and other vehicles do it.  I think it has something to do with the Apex upgrade.   Don't know if there is a fix.

Yeah it's really incredible this topic hasn't gained any traction. No mods being run, stable branch, SP campaign and the world doesn't take its full form until it's 2-3 feet in front of you.