G'day,

I've been on the hunt for a script like the one used in ArmA 3 Epoch to add loot to trash piles & bins etc but can't find anything similar. I'm new to editing & scripting so if anyone could help point me in the right direction I would greatly appreciate the help.

This is what I am looking to add to my missions...

Trash Nodes

Outside List of objects that can be looted

To loot a pile or object outside of a building stand on top of or next to it and press "i"(or inventory key) and again to open gear.

http://epochmod.gamepedia.com/A3Epoch:Arma_3_Epoch#Explore_.26_Loot

This reply has been deleted because the script was wrong and I had made a hasty reply.

I will, however, keep an eye on this thread.

• Like 1

Also, Users like "DreadedEntity", please don't comment on my script if its wrong, this is all by memory, so please accept what I have.

If its wrong , its wrong. Why shouldn't people comment on miss information? Ive bit my tounge on many of your post as you always seem to complain when people point out your mistakes.

If you can not post correct code due to you being on your phone , either wait until you get to your PC or just explain that it may not be correct and you will correct it later but dont go calling people out just because they may try to help correct you mistakes.

BTW your code dont work.

• Like 5

Thanks for the reply, I tried pasting that code in my mission but i'm not sure what it did, the trash still isn't "lootable" If there are any corrections that could be made please let me know. My level of scripting is comparable to a 2 year olds level of reading... i'm still working on it, big time.

Is there any way I could extract the Epoch trash loot files and add them to my missions (in mod or script)? I love pretty much all the ways Epoch make loot available but I don't have the skills to make a similar mod. I have no idea how they make parts of the map lootable... that's what I really would like.