Sign in to follow this  
anthariel

[WIP] Tilos: Greek Island

Hello ArmA Community ;)

Today, it's been a month since I started my work on the first map ( Tilos ), so i take the right to create this little WIP topic :p

After two years of level design on the CryEngine 3 as an amateur I decided to get into the map creation for my favorite game, ARMA 3!

Tilos is a Greek Island located about ~600km below Stratis and Altis, the entire map size represents 62.8km² ( with water of course ), to be clear, this map is not intended to be representative of the island in real life, this first map (for me) is used to experiment some types of gameplay that is possible to reproduce in ArmA 3 ( Close Combat, Heavy Sniper Range... ).

After one month of hard development, I tested with my clan ( Armadeus ), somes parts of Tilos ( Big caves, close combat... ) And I was quite surprised with the result ( awesome tactical gameplay ).

So... Here some screenshots, thanks to [AD]Mike for making them!

Features :

• ~10 Big caves
  • ~4 FOB over 150m above the sea
  • 1 Little airport on the north-west of Tilos
  • Nice for tactical firefights in valleys
  • Nice for close combat firefights
  • Lakes
  • High Definition SatMap & Mask
  • Campaign sp, Showcase, Zeus Missions and Support Missions for the Beta Release included( ~ March? )
  • Friendly FPS

Progress for Alpha : 80%

Thank you and happy holidays :p

Edited by Anthariel
Alpha progress changed

Posting to follow. It already looks incredible, I cant wait to see it finished.

Very nice, the little alleys look great! Keep it up :)

That does look excellent :)

The CQB in those tight alley ways will be lots of hard won fun :)

Wouw! Looking really good so far. Im looking forward to the end product! Keep up the good work.

Some lovely detail in the town there!

Are those the stair objects from Ghost Hotel you've used in the alleyway or a custom object you put together?

Thank you all :D