Sign in to follow this  
zir

Redhawk Inc. - Mercs

Current version: 1.1

Redhawks_Small.jpg

Hi folks!

I'm pretty new to these sacred forums, have been playing Arma/OFP since 2001 and picked up modding APR 2013 ago.

I wanted to share my very first addon with you. It's out on Steam for quite a while now, but I figured that I should provide the community with a proper link as well.

The reason I made those units it that I'm (slowly) writing a campaign for ArmA3. The Redhawks are going to play a major role there.

I decided to release all of my addons (yes - there will be more) as I'm finishing them, since they all could use some playtesting and finishing touches.

So, here goes:

Your shady-contractor-next-door is ready for deployment! If a classic mercenary group with a touch of 90's hollywood is what you want, than Redhawk Security Inc. is what you should get.

These folks are the right choice for your Lo-Tec missions in Takistan, Lingor or whereever else there is another dictator to protect.

The addon requires you to have the following goodies installed:

Toadie's weapons

Zeealex' F3MALE units

RH Pistol pack

While this addons core is a simple retexturing/configuration job, I also included randomized gear which makes the 'hawks look like proper irregular mercenary scum (see screenshots).

Since they don't like to walk, the Redhawks brought their own retextured Hunter MRAPs and CH 49 Helicopters.

More vehicles might be added in the future.

• This addon is essential for running my upcoming "Dogs Of War" campaign.
  • Feel free to report any bugs you might stumble upon. I will fix them ASAP. (If I can, that is)
  • This addon will receive more love as I go ahead with the campaign. Expect more content.
  • The addon is now in/past 1.0. Although I basically consider it finished, I will add more content and fix all the bugs you happen to stumble across

Requirements:

Toadie's small arms and animations (all of 'em)