Sign in to follow this  
beavis_5000

Best multiplayer/PvP game modes?

Im very new to ARMA and been playing King of the Hill. Its awesome and I love it. It blows any other competitive shooter or FPS ive played out of the water.

Im just wondering what else is out there in ARMA 3. I know some modes (CTF, Sieze, Wasteland) I just dont know what to do in those game modes. Believe it or not it took me several days to realize how to play King of the Hill.

So what are the best game modes and how do you play them?

Watched some CTI vids and it looks freaking awesome.

Will be downloading Tactical Battlefield Mod as well.

Thanks everyone!!!

---------- Post added at 00:29 ---------- Previous post was at 00:14 ----------

Another question before I go into a game. How exactly do you capture each individual town?

all the servers are empty except one which i had like 150 ping on. it was full so i didnt get to try. but all the others are empty.

all the servers are empty except one which i had like 150 ping on.

you've just described the whole of Arma's PvP :D

i had serious fun on altis life rpg.

Sent from mobile

all the servers are empty except one which i had like 150 ping on. it was full so i didnt get to try. but all the others are empty.

Yes unfortunately CTI and Tactical Battlefield are not as popular as Wasteland,KOTH and the life mods but i usually get a game on the EUTW servers that RushHour has mentioned.

From North America? I think your time zone is not ideal for european servers, hence they are empty because there´s a 6 hour time difference.

Right now out of a maximum of 50 in each there´s 33, 47 and 50 players.

From North America? I think your time zone is not ideal for european servers, hence they are empty because there´s a 6 hour time difference.

Right now out of a maximum of 50 in each there´s 33, 47 and 50 players.

Yes from North America, Eastern time zone to be exact. I played a good European server.