Macser

ArmaRig for Blender

hWAxv74.png

A constrained Ik rig built in Blender.Aimed at A2/A3. Intended for use with Alwarren's Arma toolbox.

Static and hand anims can be exported direct to PBO. Dynamic animations like walk/run cycles can be also be exported directly with some extra work. 

I'm not an expert on the internal workings of Blender. Nor would I consider myself a grade A rigger/animator. So bear that in mind if you find mistakes or bugs.

DOWNLOAD
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

https://www.moddb.com/games/arma-3/downloads/armarig

p0wYiWB.png

An experimental version of Armarig. Set up to allow the import of rtms, without complete loss of IK functionality. As stated it's experimental. So certainly not perfect. But where I can improve it, I will.

DOWNLOAD

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

https://www.moddb.com/games/arma-3/downloads/armarig-im

It does require you to use an import script, obviously. In this case one with a few extra options. From the author 4d4a5852.

https://github.com/4d4a5852/rtm_import/releases/tag/v0.5

On import you'll have a couple of extra options in the import menu. Here's what I use:

31Yq74B.png

The rigs are compatible with Blender 2.9. They should work with earlier versions. But you may get warnings about lost data.

• Like 6
  • Thanks 2

I made some small changes and corrected one or two things.First post updated.

With a little delay but better late than never ;)

Release frontpaged on the Armaholic homepage.

==================================================

You are not registered on Armaholic, or at least not that we are aware of. In the future we offer the possibility to authors to maintain their own pages.

If you wish to be able to do this as well please register on Armaholic and let me know about it.