Sign in to follow this  
SGT Fuller

Looking for Arma 2 Upgrade Team for USAF C-17, C-5, KC-135 and B-1B to Arma 3

Hey guys as you all know i belong to the United States Air Force and i got these Pbos for our planes a long time ago from Mukecp. Im trying to get them to Arma 3 standards. I saw the nice work done by Sakura_Chan and it inspired me to try to get these updated and available to everyone. Mukecp gave permission in all of his releases. Sadly i am a novice at doing stuff like this so if there is anyone who would like to help please hit me up with a PM or respond to this thread thanks.

C-17:

2013-12-17_00003.jpg

2013-12-17_00004.jpg

2013-12-17_00001.jpg

2013-12-17_00005.jpg

2013-12-17_00006.jpg

C-5

2013-12-17_00012.jpg

2013-12-17_00011.jpg

KC-135

2013-12-17_00007.jpg

2013-12-17_00014.jpg

2013-12-17_00008.jpg

---------- Post added at 20:55 ---------- Previous post was at 20:39 ----------

The configs all need major overhauls with up to date Arma 3 flare system and warning systems, Lights etc. The C-17 can load cargo and air drop it but the exit is wrong for infantry jumping from it as the C-17 rams them and kills them. The C-5 can do the exact same thing as the C-17 but its front nose and rear can be opened. The KC-135 can lower its Boom stick as you see in the picture above but its fuel release needs to be fixed. The B-1b all it needs is to not sink into the ground other than that its perfect.

I have been the first to poo poo things on here like Transport for more important things. However this is a port over, and besides the C-17 fuel tank looking off, I totally approve of these mods. I love transport aircraft being former AF and a transporter myself. I hope you get it up and going, and wish I could help you out.