Sign in to follow this  
Lala14

Question - Deleting Vehicles spawned via Script

Big thanks to Kylania for helping me add scripts to scripts ...

SHORT VERSION

I've developed a script that allows to spawn in a vehicle with createvehicle at a certain location, the issue I'm encountering is deleting said vehicles that have been spawned will only delete the latest one spawned in.

LONG INFORMATIVE VERSION

Alright so I'm quite new to scripting in arma and I was just wondering on how I remove multiple vehicles that all have been spawned in with the same name. What I'm trying to say is that I've developed a tiny script that allows for people to spawn in a vehicle via a action menu on a cash register. Now once the selected vehicle is spawned you can take it without the hassle but the issue that I'm seeing is what if people spawn in too many vehicles. e.g. 1 person spawns in a M2A1 but decides he would rather take a AMV-7 Marshall, the only way to remove the M2A1 is by using the deleteVehicle command, since in the scripts I named all vehicles myVEH this caused the "last" vehicle that has been spawned in to take the name of myVEH, so I went ahead and renamed each vehicle individually, now the other issue that I've come across is that now the "last" vehicle of that will only be deleted. e.g. 1 person spawns in 3 M2A1's but only wants one so he tries to delete 2 but can only delete 1 since only one vehicle will be called myM2A1. So after all that my issue is trying to delete a vehicle that has been spawned in via script.

here is the code for where for script.

e.g. M2A1.sqf

hint "M2A1 Slammer is being created standby";
sleep 2;
myM2 = createVehicle ["B_MBT_01_cannon_F", getPos VEH22, [], 0,"NONE"];
myM2 setDir -134.605;
[myM2] execVM "scripts\aw_unitSetup.sqf"; 
myM2 addaction ["Delete Vehicle", "deleteVehicle myM2"]
sleep 5;

Now as you can see that when using action delete vehicle will delete the vehicle named myM2.