Sign in to follow this  
John_Lennon

PvP: CTF & CQB Missions

Hi people

I'm from the Good Gamers X-Rated Clan (GGX), we played Clanwars in the early days of Operation Flashpoint and enjoyed it ;-) The good old TNT-League might be something the VETs heard about it.

First of all, I'm impressed about ARMA III, i like the new soldier Animations and the infantry movements. I enjoyed a lot of CTI Wars and C+H Maps last days.

My wish is to let a CQB/CTF Community grow up beside the COOP-Community with Clanwars and Leagues. I plan to create CTF-Maps and I would have allready startet creating some maps if I was a programmer. I created many maps for Operation Flashpoint and an Island called Lipovac for the TNT-League. I forgot allmost everything about Mapmaking, and I guess some things changed since ARMA.

1. Are you interessted in mapmaking and would you love to see a small CQB-Community growing up within ARMA III with Clanwars and Leagues? Please answer.

2. Is there any template for CTF Maps? How should I start?

3. Did you see any good scripted CTF Maps which I could use as a template?

Thanks and see u on the battlefield ;-)

GGX John Lennon

I am very interested in getting this game mode going. I am also pretty new to scripting but I have actually just last week started making some CTF missions. There is no template for A3, so I am basing mine off an A2 template with some changes and additions. I just finished the basic CTF mode the other day and it seems to work properly but i have not yet tested with many players. Add me on steam if you want: Silens

Theres a few of us from SBS who have the game and would love to play CTF. But a lot of the SBS members are reluctant to buy it due to the decline in CTF maps being played. In OFP there were plenty and the leagues such as TNT were great. We did try and kick start a CTF arma 2 league but it was hard work getting the interest from other clans.