Sign in to follow this  
Xariez

Any way to show your carrier while timewarping, also, what about enemy respawning?

Hello everyone!

Im just posting one here, to ask some stuff since im new to the game. The title pretty much says it all.

Is there a way to show your carrier when ur having timewarp? Since its really fun seeing that big carrier beast just going 'round islands :D I think it would be great if there would be small islands around when u go in a timewarp, just to get some extra visuals and details to it, would be amazing :D

Also, is there a way to make enemies respawn? Or is what is done is done?

Regards,

Xariez - A new big fan of this game :D

Hello everyone!

Im just posting one here, to ask some stuff since im new to the game. The title pretty much says it all.

Is there a way to show your carrier when ur having timewarp? Since its really fun seeing that big carrier beast just going 'round islands :D I think it would be great if there would be small islands around when u go in a timewarp, just to get some extra visuals and details to it, would be amazing :D

Regards,

Welcome to the game.

There is a mod that allows re-spawn of the enemy carrier, but none in the vanilla game, but there should be. Having the enemy carrier re-spawn after it's destruction should be a MUST HAVE, option. Without it the game can be over before it starts.

I don't really understand what you mean about seeing the carrier when it timewarps, you can see it fine when sailing around islands.

Hello everyone!

Regards,

As far as i know, there is no way to switch to carrier view whilst in timewarp - you have to be on either the map view or on the units (mantas/walrusses). cancelling map view when timewarp is beginning, will cancel the countdown.

this is the mod you recquire for enemy carrier respawn:

http://forums.bistudio.com/showthread.php?145327-Deadly-Islands-mod-with-Manual-Timewarp-and-enemy-respawn