Feint

RQ-11B Raven for Arma3

I've been working on an RQ-11B Raven addon for Arma3 for a few months now. I've gotten it to a place where I'm close to releasing it. So I made this video to demonstrate some of the features such as:

-Target Tracking

-Laser Pointer

-Target Height adjustment

-All new keyboard and numpad keys

-Overhauled code

-New display layout

-Expanded UAV and Target info

-Ability to change units from Metric to Imperial

-Map Marking

-Raven Launching Animation (grenade throw)

-Ability to put on and take off editor-placed backpack

Enjoy:

Here's the keyboard layout I'm working on:

KEYBOARD_LAYOUT_lr.jpg

NUMPAD_LAYOUT_lr.jpg

BI recently changed the way attachTo interacts with setDir and just the way attachTo seems to work in general. I'm having problems with attaching something, then detaching it and then trying to reattach it again with a script. I know something changed on their end because the script I was using before worked fine. I put in a few tickets to see if I can get some info on the problem. But if you have heard anything about attachTo changing (or changing the way certain objects or classes interact with attachTo), please let me know.

• Like 2
  • Thanks 1

Really nice ! i love the laser feature but can you make it IR ?

Hi Feint

Looking at the video, I can't work out if you are moving the camera independently from the UAV? If you are, have you managed to get it smooth. As in my helicam PIP script I cannot seem to get the camera to move smoothly!

If you have got it moving smoothly, mind if I look at your code to see how? Thanks

Will it be possible to make it more compact when its on your back?

RQ 11 was super useful in ArmA 2, glad you're remaking it for ArmA 3 Feint. Much appreciated.

The minimonitor is great.

You really make excellent mods.

Really nice ! i love the laser feature but can you make it IR ?
Nice work :rthumb:

Please add IR LASER, visible only with NVG (night vision googles).