Sign in to follow this  
progamer

Which should I get to enhance my gameplay?

Which he should I get a joystick, TrackIR or pedals? I have the money for only one or the three things right now and want the one which will best enhance my gameplay. I am an avid pilot but I am stuck with infantry in the alpha.

TrackIR can be used while you're playing as infantry or while you're driving/flying any vehicle in the game. I would suggest you get TrackIR first.

I have a TrackIR and love it.

TrackIR can be used while you're playing as infantry or while you're driving/flying any vehicle in the game. I would suggest you get TrackIR first.

I have a TrackIR and love it.

I've wondered before, does TrackIR make flying harder? I ask because I rely quite a bit on the fixed forward view to get a good feel for the orientation of the helicopter, I can happily skim hilly terrain at 1-5m at high speed that way. Being able to look around the cockpit would be more realistic, and I imagine would greatly improve your situational awareness and make it easier to land without 3rd person... but as its not real life and you don't have gravity telling you what angle you're at to the ground, doesn't it get a bit disorienting?

What input devices are you using to fly at the moment?

Keyboard and a gaming mouse.

I've wondered before, does TrackIR make flying harder? I ask because I rely quite a bit on the fixed forward view to get a good feel for the orientation of the helicopter, I can happily skim hilly terrain at 1-5m at high speed that way. Being able to look around the cockpit would be more realistic, and I imagine would greatly improve your situational awareness and make it easier to land without 3rd person... but as its not real life and you don't have gravity telling you what angle you're at to the ground, doesn't it get a bit disorienting?