Sign in to follow this  
AussieStig

Locking units from accessing gear

Hey guys,

I'm relatively new to making missions. While I made a few in Arma 2, they were never advanced, and I'm looking to expand my knowledge in arma 3.

I'm creating a rescue type mission, where it's the job of OPFOR - who are holding 3 civilians captive - to hold off the advancing BLUFOR trying to rescue the 3 civilians. There is no AI in the mission, including the 3 civilians, so even they will be played by members of my group.

The trouble I'm having though is that the civilians will have the ability to the Ammo Crates placed down for the OPFOR, and the civilians will also be able to take gear off players that die near them. While that's obviously the most realistic approach, that's not what I want to do. I would like to have it so that the civilians do not have access to the Ammo Crates at a minimum, and I'd prefer that they cannot access players gear.

Is there a way of locking particular players out from accessing gear?

Cheers.

Hey guys,

I'm relatively new to making missions. While I made a few in Arma 2, they were never advanced, and I'm looking to expand my knowledge in arma 3.

I'm creating a rescue type mission, where it's the job of OPFOR - who are holding 3 civilians captive - to hold off the advancing BLUFOR trying to rescue the 3 civilians. There is no AI in the mission, including the 3 civilians, so even they will be played by members of my group.

The trouble I'm having though is that the civilians will have the ability to the Ammo Crates placed down for the OPFOR, and the civilians will also be able to take gear off players that die near them. While that's obviously the most realistic approach, that's not what I want to do. I would like to have it so that the civilians do not have access to the Ammo Crates at a minimum, and I'd prefer that they cannot access players gear.

Is there a way of locking particular players out from accessing gear?

Cheers.