Sign in to follow this  
jackel2072

how do i join a multiplayer match?

i join a server then i can only guess its asking me what team i want to be on (red Blue Green) but when i click on one of the colors nothing ever happens and it will never let me into the match. sorry im new to this game, what am i doing wrong?

Click on whatever faction is being used in the mission, then click on a unit in the main tab.

Yeah i was playing all night and most of the morning just working pretty good. Now i get to click what team and that. Just freezes on that screen and then get a crash. Good Luck if i figure anything out ill post it!!

XIT Wounds

Scribs

Yeah i was playing all night and most of the morning just working pretty good. Now i get to click what team and that. Just freezes on that screen and then get a crash. Good Luck if i figure anything out ill post it!!

XIT Wounds

Scribs

I'm getting this problem too. I think I've narrowed it down to being a problem with Battleye. When searching for servers, go to the filter and put the Battleye selection to NO and filter for only those servers -- they've all been working fine for me more or less.

Which is strange because there does not appear to be any Battleye in Arma 3 (which may be the problem).

many new people don't know that you have to select a soldier from left menu before game start. Click the soldier that you want to be on that menu, for example, a medic, and click "Okay". You should be golden! :D

XIT Wounds

Scribs

I have this exact same problem too. I tried switching the BattleEye option to "No" in the filter but it seemed to have no effect. I haven't been able to connect to any servers yet.

:(