Sign in to follow this  
Cloudman

Help find some real "vs AI" competition

Hello!

Im new in ARMA 2, and very interested in map like "freedom fighters, war welcome" where I can build base/units. But this is too easy for me.

Please tell me where can I find similar maps, or what mods should I install to make enemy AI more strong.

Also is there some maps where I need to build good defence?

Also I dunno how to install Zeus AI, I've placed files into right folder, then apllied it in main menu->expansions, then restarted game, Zeus AI working now?

Edited by Cloudman

I would be interested in the main question you've asked here myself. I _think_ that they call those types of mission/scenarios "warfare" missions but not sure. Basically a mission where you start out with a foothold and then have to build up a base.

Actually though, I found that the War Welcome was a bit too fast paced for my tastes. I did manage to win it, but it just seemed so frenetic and unrealistic. I thought that the "Campaigns" in the stock install would be more what I was looking for, but having played the first part of the campaign that seems too scripted.

A true "campaign" -> something that is very sandbox, involves building up a presence on a map, and takes several days or weeks to culminate would be awesome.

As far as how to install things, I myself downloaded a launcher.

Check the link for the ArmaLauncher under "Option 3 : Modfolders + ArmAlauncher" at this FAQ on Installing Addons

http://www.armaholic.com/plug.php?e=faq&q=18

Edited by Anthropoid

Any mods, addons that are active are listed to the right in main menu screen.

Cloudman, what you are looking for is called "Warfare" or "CTI" (Capture the Island)

There should be some online co-op servers and you can also download for single player.

Try this one: http://www.armaholic.com/page.php?id=7313 (download at bottom)

Have a look at Armaholic for ARMA info and all downloads.